The new start.

I took this photo in the Dominican Republic on the beach Punta Cana. It is the sunrise, I woke up specially because of it which wasn’t too hard because of the time zones…

When I came to the beach with my sister I did not regret coming. It was beautiful in reality as well as looking at it through the camera. I don’t know which I enjoyed more. Another positive of coming to the beach so soon was, that there weren’t almost any people, which made it easier to take a photo of the sunset as I aimed to take a photo without people on it.

When I finished editing the photograph I put a much more vibrant effect than there is now. Then I tried this one, I really liked the soft colours compared to the strong ones with the other effect even though these colours are very bright too. It made the photography look much more calm and peaceful. I thought this made sense because all the energy is just coming out, helping us start a new day, a new start with new memories and adventures. 

Sunrise in the Dominican Republic, Punta Cana

Sunrise in the Dominican Republic, Punta Cana

Leave a Reply

