Vibrant and abstract nature.

I took this photo in Cambridge, England. Walking around one of their colleges I stumbled upon very untraditional looking flowers.

Their unique, spiky, red look took my attention right away when I looked at the wall they grew on. These flowers were different from most of the flowers I have seen in Cambridge and looked much more exotic than I would expect for a flower to look like in that area. The bold colour of the flower made it stand out a lot even though it was not very big.

This is why I decided to edit the photograph in this way. Even though you can now not see much of the actual look of the flower and it’s structure, the colours stand out a lot. This more abstract style of the photograph focuses the attention on the combination of red and green, which is exactly what caught my attention looking at the flower in real life.

Abstract red flowers.

3 thoughts on “Vibrant and abstract nature.

  1. Pingback: Vibrant and abstract nature. | charmingyou

Leave a Reply

